Search Our Site

+233 030 2501178/79
The NMIMR Administration co-ordinates the activities of the nine departments and centres in the Institute as well as activities and programmes between the institute and other constituents of the various colleges in the University and the University’s central administration. It is also the custodian of the institute’s records. The administration unit ensures that faculty and staffs are fully aware of their obligations to comply with the university’s policies and procedures. It establishes internal procedures to ensure that monitoring and oversight are ongoing. 


Prof.Kwadwo A. Koram, MB, ChB, MPH& TM , PhD         Director
Mr. Okyere Boateng, MSc                                                     Institute Administrator
Prof. Francis K. Nkrumah                                                       Emeritus Professor
Beatrice Krah, BSc                                                                   Principal Administrative Assistant
Patience Okpoti , MA                                                              Senior Administrative Assistant
Grace Dzahini, Sten. (11)                                                        Senior Administrative Assistant
Angelina Appiah-Kubi,  BBA                                                   Senior Administrative Assistant
Rachel Kumisina                                                                       Administrative Assistant
John Gainsford, BSc                                                                 Administrative Assistant
Joyce S. Asante, BBA                                                                Administrative Assistant
Barbara T. Sasu, Dip. ICM                                                        Administrative Assistant
Bernice Boafo, NACVET SNR. STEN. CERT.                            Administrative Assistant     
Isaac Hudson-Odoi, NVTI Cert.                                              Technician
Ebenezer L. Tublu, NVTI Cert.                                                 Messenger/Cleaner           

Rev. Seth O. Asamani, BA                                                             Principal Library Assistant
Isaac C. Jang, Diploma                                                                  Library Assistant 


Emmanuel T. Nartey, FTC (Electricals)     Chief Works Superintendent (Head,
Daniel Okata                     Principal Works Superintendant
Romulus Ocansey, HND                             Principal Works Superintendant
Ebenezer O. Lamptey, City & Guilds Cert.     Chief Works Superintendant
Kingsley T. Ago, NCC                                   Foreman
S.M. Adjei, NVTI                                         Tradesman Gd I
Frank Cole                                                    Plumber
Abdul RazakMusah, Govt. T.T Cert.          Cleaner
BismarkYiborNani,                                      Cleaner
Evelyn Adipah                                              Cleaner
Edward Ansah, NVTI                                   Cleaner
Emily A. Hayford                                          Cleaner                               
Ali Agboas                                                     Cleaner

A.K. Dzokoto, MSLC                               Asst. Security Officer (Head of Unit)                                                                                            
David Sampana, RSA (II)                       Senior Guard
Pobee Mensah, MSLC                           Assistant Security Officer
Achana Akogiba, Interm. Cert.            Senior Guard
Augustine A. Kuyimine, Diploma         Guard Gd. I
Paul Apenyinna, GCE `O` L                    Guard Gd. I
Edward Exe-Sam                                     Guard Gd. I
Samuel Ntow, GCE `O` L                        Guard Gd.
Agomba Ignatius                                    Guard Gd. I
Addi Joachim                                          Guard Gd. I
Julius Tsitsi, MSLC                                  Guard Gd. II
Thomas Kaka Kumisina, MSLC            Guard Gd. II
Abu Pelingu                                            Watchman
Apia Kopia                                              Watchman


Joseph M. Adams, FTC                                                  Chief Transport Officer ((Head of Transport)
Alexander Kyei, MSLC                                                                                    Chief Driver

Emmanuel Danso, MSLC                                                                               Chief Driver

Wellington Lamquaye, MSLC                                                                      Chief Driver

Robert Alagbo, NVTI                                                                                       Chief Driver

                Bismark Lamptey, MSLC                                                                                  Chief Driver

Samuel A. Abbey, MSLC                                                                                Chief Driver

Yaw Gaisah,MSLC                                                                                            Senior Driver

                Ebenezer Nii-Okpey, MSLC                                                                          Driver Grade II

                Henry Aryee, MSLC                                                                                         Driver Grade II

Daniel Adu Asare                                                                                             Driver Grade II

                 John Apuing                                                                                                      Garden Boy

        Dramani Sankuaga                                                                                           Labourer


Contact us


P.O. Box LG 581
Legon, Accra

+233 030 2501178/79