Prof. Abraham K. Anang Director
Theodore M. Ahuno Institute Administrator
Prof. Francis Kwesi Nkrumah Emeritus Professor
Animal Experimentation  
Dr. Samuel Adjei (HOD) Senior Research Fellow
Prof. Phyllis Addo Associate Professor
Prof. Kennedy Kwasi Addo (HOD) Associate Professor
Prof. Dorothy Yeboah-Manu Professor
Dr. Anthony Ablordey Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Adwoa Asante Poku Wiredu Research Fellow
Dr. Beverly Egyir Research Fellow
Dr. Gloria Ivy Mensah Research Fellow
Dr. Isaac Otchere Research Fellow
Clinical Pathology  
Dr. Regina Appiah-Opong (HOD) Associate Professor
Dr. Mark Ofosuhene Research Fellow
Electron Microscopy  
Dr. Michael Fokuo Ofori (HOD) Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Francis Ekow Dennis Research Fellow
Dr. Susan Damanka Research Fellow
Prof. George Armah Professor
Dr. Nancy Odurowah Quashie (HOD) Senior Research Fellow
Prof. Collins Stephen Ahorlu Associate Professor
Dr. Benjamin Abuaku Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Juliana E.Yartey Enos Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Daniel K. Arhinful Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Irene Larbi Research Fellow
Dr. Mary Coleman Research Fellow
Prof. Kwadwo A. Koram Professor
Prof. Ben Adu Gyan (HOD) Associate Professor
Prof. Daniel Dodoo Associate Professor
Dr. Michael Fokuo Ofori Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Linda E Amoah Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Kwadwo Asamoah Kusi Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Bright Adu Research Fellow
Dr. John Kweku A. Tetteh Research Fellow
Dr. Helena Lamptey Research Fellow
Dr. Godfred Egbi (HOD) Research Fellow
Dr. Gloria K. Folson Research Fellow
Dr. Sode Zakaria-Akoto
Prof. Margaret Armar-Klemesu
Research Fellow
Associate Professor
Dr. Samuel K. Dadzie (HOD) Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Irene Ayi Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Anita Ghansah Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Dziedzom K. de SOUZA Senior Research Fellow
Dr. William Kofi Anyan Research Fellow
Dr. Jewelna Akorli Research Fellow
Prof. Michael David Wilson Professor
Prof. Maxwell A. Appawu Professor
Prof. Daniel Adjei Boakye Professor
Prof. Abraham Kwabena Anang Professor
Prof. William Ampofo (HOD) Associate Professor
Dr. Jacob Samson Barnor Senior Research Fellow
Dr. John Odoom Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Joseph H. Kofi Bonney Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Evelyn Yayra Bonney Research Fellow
Dr. Evangeline Obodai Research Fellow
Dr. George Boateng Kyei Research Fellow
Research Support Units  
Gladys Agyemang-Sereboo Senior Accountant
Helena Baidoo IRB Administrator
Kwabena Owusu-Boateng Systems Administrator
Nana Oye Akuffo ORS Administrator
Emmanuel Nartey Head of Maintenance
Post Doctoral Fellows
Dr. Joseph Nguta Post Doctoral Fellow
Dr. Patrick V Tsouh Fokou Post Doctoral Fellow
Dr. Edward K. Maina Post Doctoral Fellow
Dr Aminata LO Thiaw Post Doctoral Fellow
Dr. Protus Arrey Tarkang Post Doctoral Fellow
Dr. Evelyn Yayra Bonney Post Doctoral Fellow
Dr. Emmanuel Mouafo Tekwu Post Doctoral Fellow
Dr. David Benjamin Thumamo Pokam Post Doctoral Fellow
Dr. Nfor Omarine Nlinwe Post Doctoral Fellow
Dr. Yamthe Lauve Post Doctoral Fellow
Dr. Henrietta Kwansa-Bentum Post Doctoral Fellow
Dr. Gloria Ivy Mensah Post Doctoral Fellow
Dr. Beverly Egyir Post Doctoral Fellow
Dr. Ndong Ignatius Cheng Post Doctoral Fellow

The Noguchi Memorial Institute for Medical Research (NMIMR), set up in 1979 as a semi autonomous institute of the University, is the leading biomedical research facility in Ghana.

© 2021 NMIMR

Other Links

Get In Touch